Track by Norman Finkelstein

Book Description

  • Kind: Paperback
  • Pages: 90
  • Language: English
  • Available: Yes
  • Audio CD: No
  • Publisher: Spuyten Duyvil; 1 edition (October 28, 1999)
  • ISBN: 978-0820313795


“Norman Finkelstein’s TRACK undertakes a voyage beset by recombinatory duress. An excursus through realms where “the letters/ arrive to be destroyed,” this wickedly wise poem keeps on arriving long after it’s done … It is a beautiful, beguiling book of unrest”

– Nathaniel Mackey

About the Author

Norman Finkelstein is a poet and literary critic. His books of poetry include Restless Messengers (Georgia, 1992) and two volumes of the serial poem Track: Track (Spuyten Duyvil, 1999) and Columns: Track, Volume II (Spuyten Duyvil, 2002). The third and final volume, Powers, is forthcoming. His most recent books of criticism are Not One of Them In Place: Modern Poetry and Jewish American Identity (SUNY, 2002) and Lyrical Interference: Essays on Poetics (Spuyten Duyvil, 2004).

Finkelstein was born in New York City in 1954. He received his B.A. from Binghamton University and his Ph.D. from Emory University. He is a Professor of English at Xavier University in Cincinnati, Ohio.